Banff Centre President's Office

Identity area

Type of entity

Authorized form of name

Banff Centre President's Office

Parallel form(s) of name

Standardized form(s) of name according to other rules

Other form(s) of name

Identifiers for corporate bodies

Description area

Dates of existence


The President, appointed by the Board of Governors in accordance with Section 19 of the Banff Centre Act, is the Chief Executive Officer of the Centre, responsible for its general operation, including academic work and staff, administrative staff, and business affairs. The Board may assign other duties to the President at its discretion and the President may delegate powers and functions to other officers of the Centre. The President reports annually to the Board. Prior to 1982 the title was "Director." Presidents/Directors include Donald Cameron (1936-1969), David Leighton (1970-1982), Paul Fleck (1982-1992), and Graeme McDonald (1993-).


Legal status

Functions, occupations and activities

Mandates/sources of authority

Internal structures/genealogy

General context

Relationships area

Access points area

Subject access points

Place access points


Control area

Authority record identifier

Institution identifier

The Paul D. Fleck Library and Archives at The Banff Centre

Rules and/or conventions used


Level of detail

Dates of creation, revision and deletion




Maintenance notes

  • Clipboard

  • Export

  • EAC

Related subjects

Related places