Fonds red-3036 - County of Lacombe School Division No. 14 fonds

Title and statement of responsibility area

Title proper

County of Lacombe School Division No. 14 fonds

General material designation

Parallel title

Other title information

Title statements of responsibility

Title notes

  • Source of title proper: Title based on contents of the fonds

Level of description


Reference code

RED red-3036

Edition area

Edition statement

Edition statement of responsibility

Class of material specific details area

Statement of scale (cartographic)

Statement of projection (cartographic)

Statement of coordinates (cartographic)

Statement of scale (architectural)

Issuing jurisdiction and denomination (philatelic)

Dates of creation area


  • [1900] - 1994 (Creation)
    County of Lacombe School Division No. 14

Physical description area

Physical description

16.2 m of textual records

Publisher's series area

Title proper of publisher's series

Parallel titles of publisher's series

Other title information of publisher's series

Statement of responsibility relating to publisher's series

Numbering within publisher's series

Note on publisher's series

Archival description area

Name of creator

Biographical history

The Lacombe School District No. 243 was established in 1892. On 8 September 1949, by ministerial order, Lacombe S.D. No. 243, became part of Lacombe School Division No. 56. This new division was comprised of 66 former school districts. On 19 January 1961, with the implementation of a county system of government for the area, the County of Lacombe School Division No. 14 was established. In 1994, the County of Lacombe and County of Ponoka School Divisions were amalgamated, creating the Wolf Creek Regional Division No. 72. Other School Districts mentioned: Alix, Andrews, Arbordale, Benjamin, Bentley, Birch Lake, Blackfalds, Blindman, Blue Bell, Boyle, Brookfield, Calkins Valley, Canyon, Carrit, Central, Centreview, Clive, Drake, Durham, Eckville, Eclipse, Estonian, Eureka Valley, Gadsby Lake, Gull Lake, Hickling, Hopedale, Jones Valley, Lacombe, Lake Bend, Lakeside, Leedale, Lincoln, Medicine Valley, Milton, Mirror, Morningside, Mountain Grove, Nebraska, Nelson/Lacombe, North Star, Outlett, Pleasant Valley, Rutherford, Saima, Saint Patrick's, Satinwood, Spring Valley, Spruceville, Stanton, Stephenson, Stone, Sunny Crest, Sunset Hill, Tees, Turville, West Branch, Westling, Wolfe, Woody Nook, and Yellow Ridge.

Custodial history

The records were maintained by the County of Lacombe School Division and its predecessors

Scope and content

The fonds consists of registers, minutes, Principal's reports, by-laws, financial records and newspaper clippings.

Notes area

Physical condition

Immediate source of acquisition

Gifts of County of Lacombe School Board, 1994 and 1995


Language of material

  • The material is in English

Script of material

Location of originals

Availability of other formats

Restrictions on access

Access restrictions may apply under the terms of the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act; Copyright restrictions may apply

Terms governing use, reproduction, and publication

Finding aids

A file level finding aid is available

Associated materials

Related materials


No further additions to the fonds are expected

General note

Record No. MG 377<br><br>

Alternative identifier(s)

Standard number area

Standard number

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Control area

Description record identifier

Institution identifier

Rules or conventions

Level of detail

Language of description

Script of description


Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related places

Related genres