Showing 1 results

Archival description
County, Municipal, and School District Map collection
Print preview View:

County, Municipal, and School District Map collection

  • PAA paa-8603
  • Collection
  • 1951 -1992

The fonds consist of maps of the Counties of Grand Prairie, Vulcan, Ponoka, Newell, Warner, Wetaskiwin, Barrhead, Lacombe, Wheatland, Mountain View, Paintearth, Camrose, Vermilion River, Leduc, Lethbridge, Minburn, Lac St. Anne, Lamont, and Parkland dating from the 1960's to the 1990's; maps of the Municipal Districts of Cypress, Cardston, Bright, Argyle, Willow Creek, Foothills, Starland, Kneehill, Provost, Wetaskiwin, Brazeau, Lamont, Stony Plain, Sturgeon, Westlock, Clearwater, Smoky River, Peace, and Fairview dating from the 1950's to the 1990's; a map of Improvement District 1 dating from 1966; a map of the Wheatland School District dating from 1958; and an Edmonton and Area map of Townships 50 to 55.

Provincial Archives of Alberta, collector