Aperçu avant impression Fermer

Affichage de 2 résultats

Description archivistique
Glenbow Museum & Archives United Farmers of Alberta
Aperçu avant impression Affichage :

Lorne Proudfoot fonds

  • GLEN glen-1902
  • Fonds
  • 1910-2008

The fonds consists of Lorne Proudfoot's personal papers; business records of his farm; and records of the governments, co-operative businesses, and organizations he was involved with. Includes corporate records of Buffalo Plains School District No. 2316 (1910-1916), the Village of Chinook (1913-1968), Chinook Consolidated School District No. 16 (1916-1961), Chinook Consolidated Snow Plow Club (1953-1970), Chinook Credit Union (1944-1945), Chinook Mutual Telephone Company (1935-1970), Chinook U.F.A. Co-op Local (1950-1963), Goose Lake Livestock Co-operative Ltd. (1941-1955), Handhills-Acadia Independent Political Association (1962-1970), Independent Electors of the Acadia-Coronation Constituency (1940-1944), Independent Political Association, Constituency of Acadia (1916-1917), Peyton School District No. 2855 (1913), Popular School District No. 2631 (1911-1916), Special Areas Lease Rental and Economic Committee (1960-1963), and Cereal Local of United Grain Growers Ltd. (formerly Cereal Local No. 53 of the Alberta Farmers' Co-operative Elevator Company Ltd., 1914-1947). Includes notes from caucus meetings (1934-1935) and records of the Members' Trust Fund (1928-1935) from Proudfoot's period as an MLA in the UFA government. Includes personal and estate papers of Martin S. Carscallen, John E. Cooley, George A. McDonald, Malcolm A. McTavish, and Theodor Middleton, for whom Proudfoot acted as executor, administrator, or trustee. Includes records of Proudfoot's own estate following his death. Includes most of the list of electors for Hand Hills-Acadia constituency (1963). RECORDS RELATED TO THE FOLLOWING SUBJECTS ARE ALSO IN THIS FONDS. SEE INVENTORY FOR DETAILS: Acadia Hotel (Chinook, Alta.), Acadia U.F.A. Co-operative Association, George and Ingeburg Aitken, Alberta Department of Agriculture, Alberta Department of Municipal Affairs, Alberta Government Telephones, Alberta Hail Insurance Board, Alberta Livestock Co-operative, Alberta Sheep Breeders' Association, Alberta Wheat Pool, Big Country Health Unit, Muriel and Bertin Bjorsbik, John Brownlee, Canadian Co-operative Wool Growers, Canadian National Railways, Canadian Utilities Ltd., Cereal Agricultural and Industrial Association, Cereal Hospital, John C. Charyk, Harry Chiliak, Chinook Cemetery, Chinook Restaurant, Cooley Bros. Garage, Co-terminous Boundary Commission (Alta. : 1953-1956), Lyall Curry, Eastern Alberta Wool Growers Association, Esler Hospital Society, Edgar Gerhart, Gospel Chapel of Youngstown, E. L. Gray, Hanna Municipal Hospital, Imperial Building Supplies Ltd., George Johnston, Russell Johnston, Laughlin School, London, Liverpool & Globe Insurance Co., O. S. Longman, J. F. Lymburn, Mah brothers' restaurant, Ernest Manning, J. V. H. Milvain, Royal Commission on Education (Alta. : 1958), Service Garage, Lee Sims, Southern Alberta Sheep Breeders, J. K. Sutherland Memorial Scholarship, Union of Alberta Municipalities, Western Stock Growers' Association, Youngstown-Cereal Rural Electrification Association.

Sans titre

United Farmers of Alberta fonds

  • GLEN glen-2317
  • Fonds
  • 1905-1975

The fonds consists of constitutions and bylaws, minutes (1913-1949 [on microfilm]), convention proceedings (1909-1949 [on microfilm]), briefs and submissions, newsclippings, and miscellany, of UFA, UFWA, and UFA Cooperative. Also consists of extensive photographs of conventions, boards of directors, personalities, events and buildings (1912-1975). Includes constitution, bylaws, minutes and correspondence of the Canadian Society of Equity (1905-1909); minutes (1906-1907) and membership roll (1908) of the Alberta Farmers' Association; and minutes and correspondence of the Bon Accord local (1905-1909). RECORDS RELATED TO THE FOLLOWING SUBJECTS ARE ALSO IN THIS FONDS. SEE INVENTORY FOR DETAILS: Alberta Wheat Pool, banks and banking, John E. Brownlee, George E. Church, Cooperative Commonwealth Federation (CCF), George G. Coote, Maj. C.H. Douglas, Farmers' Creditors Arrangement Act, Robert Gardiner, Edward J. Garland, Hutterites, Donald Macbeth Kennedy, Leonard D. Nesbitt, Norman F. Priestly, Alexander Ross, Social Credit, Alfred Speakman, Turgeon Royal Commission on Grain, Frederick J. White, and Henry Wise Wood.

Sans titre