Fonds 0035 - Peace Ladies Curling Association fonds

1953 Peace District Representatives 1954 Zone 3 Representative 1955 Peace District Representatives 1958 Peace District Representatives 1959 P.L.C.A. Representatives 1960 Peace District Representatives Peace Ladies Curling Zone 3 Representatives 1964 Provincials 1965 Peace District Representatives
Results 1 to 10 of 19 Show all

Title and statement of responsibility area

Title proper

Peace Ladies Curling Association fonds

General material designation

  • Textual record
  • Graphic material

Parallel title

Other title information

Title statements of responsibility

Title notes

  • Source of title proper: Title based on the contents of the records.

Level of description


Reference code

CA GPR 0035

Edition area

Edition statement

Edition statement of responsibility

Class of material specific details area

Statement of scale (cartographic)

Statement of projection (cartographic)

Statement of coordinates (cartographic)

Statement of scale (architectural)

Issuing jurisdiction and denomination (philatelic)

Dates of creation area


  • 1952-1981 (Creation)
    Peace Ladies Curling Association

Physical description area

Physical description

16 cm of textual records
50 photographs

Publisher's series area

Title proper of publisher's series

Parallel titles of publisher's series

Other title information of publisher's series

Statement of responsibility relating to publisher's series

Numbering within publisher's series

Note on publisher's series

Archival description area

Name of creator


Administrative history

The organizational meeting of the Peace River District and B.C. Block Ladies' Curling Association, popularly known as the Peace Ladies Curling Association, was held on March 20, 1952, and attended by representatives from Beaverlodge, Clairmont, Dawson Creek, Grande Prairie, Peace River and Wembley. The purpose was to form a Ladies Auxiliary to the already existing Peace River District and British Columbia Block Curling Association, so that the ladies could hold playoffs and enter competitions, as the men were already doing. Zones in the Peace Ladies Curling Association originally numbered four: Zone 1- Peace River, Zone 2- McLennan, Zone 3- Grande Prairie, and Zone 4- Dawson Creek. Zone 5- Yellowknife and North West Territories, was added in 1955. The first executive of the association consisted of President Jessie Elliott, Vice-President Cora James and Secretary- treasurer Edna Robertson. The Board of Directors was made up of the executive plus the presidents of each local club. The club was a member of both the Alberta Ladies Curling Association and the Canadian Ladies Curling Association.

Custodial history

Scope and content

The fonds consists of the minutes of the association (containing financial and annual reports) and yearly "history" records. History records reports and photographs detailing the clubs activities over each year.

Notes area

Physical condition

Immediate source of acquisition

Records donated by Helen Ellis, a member of the association


Language of material

  • The material is in English.

Script of material

Location of originals

Availability of other formats

Restrictions on access

No access restrictions

Terms governing use, reproduction, and publication

Associated materials

Related materials


Alpha-numeric designations

Accession number: 1990.14

Alternative identifier(s)

Standard number area

Standard number

Access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Control area

Description record identifier


Institution identifier

South Peace Regional Archives

Rules or conventions

Level of detail


Language of description

  • English

Script of description


Accession area

Related people and organizations

Related places

Related genres